WNC New Driver Education Class Offered April 6-9 In Minden
by Anne Hansen, Western Nevada College [twitter-follow screen_name=’WNC_Information’ show_count=’yes’]
A Spring Break Driver Education class will be offered Monday–Thursday, April 6-9,8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Western Nevada College Douglas Campus at 1680 Bently Parkway, Minden. Cost is $100.
Young drivers will learn safe driving techniques through lectures, class discussion, guest speakers, and films that cover Nevada driving regulations, basic vehicle control, and driving maneuvers, in various situations and environments. Nevada law requires new drivers under age 18 to take a 30-hour New Driver Education course if one is offered within 30 miles of their home.
In addition to Nevada driving regulations, the course covers how to handle distractions and peer pressure, and ways to prevent falling asleep at the wheel and driving under the influence.
Speakers include public safety officials and insurance representatives. Instruction includes tips on how to drive safely around large trucks and motorcycles, and avoid unexpected objects in the road, as well as maneuvering safely through roundabouts, and rules for driving in bad weather.
To register for the non-credit class, go to
For more information call 445-4458.
PLEASE SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS